missterew.blogg.se

How to beat microsoft chess titans
How to beat microsoft chess titans











  1. HOW TO BEAT MICROSOFT CHESS TITANS HOW TO
  2. HOW TO BEAT MICROSOFT CHESS TITANS TRIAL
  3. HOW TO BEAT MICROSOFT CHESS TITANS PLUS

I estimate I beat Chess Titans 85% of the time on level 10 *if*: (1) I'm concentrating fully on it (I often have it running only in the background while working on other things) (2) I'm sufficiently familiar with the variation. Notice, game is "even" at two pawns apiece, lol. I try to keep my knights/bishops parked and out of the way of my pawns when playing Titans.

HOW TO BEAT MICROSOFT CHESS TITANS PLUS

Pawnstorm against the castled position plus weird endgame behavior gave this position on level 10. It does not see positional dangers developing. The program does have a number of idiosyncrasies. Lol you explained it in nutshell all true +1 It's always good fun beating an engine though, I rarely have trouble with it any more (no-one past 1500 really does I don't think), just keep playing it, you'll find out its weakspots for yourself. It also seems to go apeshit when it realizes it's losing and just plays WEIRD moves, such as giving up entire rooks sometimes on a whim. When I do play a "real game" with chess titans, I refrain from using the undo option.Ĭhess Titans is an awful program, make sure you try to pawnstorm it, I've found that castling opposite it and then throwing pawns at it is a good way of defeating it (even if it wouldn't be the best plan in a normal game, it works more frequently against Titans)Īlso it doesn't really understand positional sacrifices at all and so doesn't prepare itself against them, it will generally play moves like h6, g6 or g5 without any real worry for its own king safety, just try and weaken some of the squares around its king and tempt its own pawns forward, it'll probably oblige.

HOW TO BEAT MICROSOFT CHESS TITANS TRIAL

But that is not what I was trying to get across.If by learning through trial and error, you can eventually win WITHOUT the undo option, then that would be a viable means of winning against Chess Titans. It would be hilarious if when grand masters played, the other player shouted "MULLIGAN!" whenever they realized they made an error.

HOW TO BEAT MICROSOFT CHESS TITANS HOW TO

What I suggested was a method of learning how to win. However, you must agree that humans learn through trial and error. Yes, this is a trial and error technique. That isn't a chess game, that's trial and error, you could eventually beat Houdini using that technique, if you're taking back moves left, right and center, it shouldn't count as a real game. A few times with that undo option, and you should start to realize you don't need it as much as you used to (hopefully!). This can improve your analysis skills while playing, as you must reanalyze your position after you have determined the faulty move. Analyzing this, I can go back and see what I should have done instead. If I play with no errors, I can usually win, but sometimes I make a mistake which can only be seen 3-4 moves later. The real secret is the "undo move" option. Believe it or not, Chess Titans isn't that hard to beat.













How to beat microsoft chess titans